cargojnr.blogg.se

Wavestate module
Wavestate module





and waaaaaay before that, there was a synthesizer called the Sequential Prophet VS. XY controllers are everywhere these days the Moog One has one, and before that the Moog Voyager had one, and before that the Technics SX-WSA1 had two (God I loved the UI on that synth!), and before that the Korg Z1 had one. It's an easy way to see in your mind a mixture of two properties, the X and Y of the position. However, I go further back than that, to a very powerful concept that we take for granted today but was revolutionary when it came out: the idea of vector control.Ī vector, of course, is a distance and direction on a plane.

wavestate module

Most people look at wave sequencing as being at the core of the wavestate and its predecessors the Korg Wavestations. Let's get to know the Korg wavestate, shall we?įirst some background to explain where I'm coming from on this review, including some history.

wavestate module

I'd like to thank you all for being so kind to me on my first foray into the GearLab now it's time to begin a discussion of another synth that has had me seriously intrigued for a long time.







Wavestate module